New Year, New School Assignments

Well, I’m having to make a bit of a change to this blog, as I’ll be under a new schedule now. This semester I’m taking a class where I get to explore the blogging and social media part of the writing world. It’s going to be great to be able to spread my wings (words?) with more confidence by the end of this class.

I’m planning on sticking to my general blog topic of talking about chronic illnesses, because who will if I won’t? Chronic illnesses are still seriously misunderstood, but the more I try to emphasize this fact, the more people seem to think I’m whining. I may just have to learn how to explain my symptoms better.

My goal with this blog has been, and will be, to help others that have had zero exposure to anyone with a chronic illness understand the daily struggle it is to even get out of bed in the morning. There is the struggle of having to say no to a movie night with popcorn and soda when you’re barely 22 years old, or having to sit on the sidelines for a time, while you watch your friends move on in life.

Also, I’m hoping that those with a chronic illness will have a place where they can relate with someone random over the Internet.

As you stick around with me, I hope I can shed some light on the answers to the questions you may have. Be sure to comment on anything you’d like me to address, or re-explain, as I hope to gather a larger audience.

Leave a Reply

