Quesadillas never let you down

I’m still dealing with fevers. Work today was rough and I almost decided to go home early, but I was able to power through the discomfort. I guilted my coworker into probably doing more than his fair share, but he did skip out on almost three weeks on me. When I got home, I texted my older brother to tell my mom that I have a fever. Later on, my mom called to tell me to call my GI doctor when I told her that I was going to the bathroom a lot, too.

Everything I’ve tried eating today, which honestly hasn’t been more than some Pringles chips and a quesadilla, has gone straight through me. I’ve had waves of abdominal pain go through me. Whenever those happen, I head to the bathroom as soon as I possibly can. I’ve also been seeing undigested pills in the toilet as well. It’s super weird.

Also after I called my doctor to set up an appointment (it’s tomorrow at 5, luckily), I took a nap for nearly 5 hours. Completely insane. 

I don’t really know what’s going on with my body at the moment. I honestly thought these fevers were from my sunburns, but me getting GI problems has totally thrown me off.

Fingers crossed that everything gets settled tomorrow.

I just hope I don’t get put back on Prednisone.

Leave a Reply

