So this weekend was a blast. It was rough trying to keep up with everyone, but I think I managed pretty well.

Despite the possible excess of seaweed in Galveston, it actually wasn’t that bad. A lot of it has been cleared out and shoveled aside already.

The two downsides were that I did end up throwing up in the middle of the night from partying a bit harder than I should’ve and I got a pretty gross sunburn.

For reasons that are beyond me, though, my friends seemed to have been impressed with the fact that I didn’t end up waking anybody up when I got up to get medicine and when I went to throw up.

I decided to not explain that I’ve probably thrown up more than all of them combined. At this point I can tell when I’m going to need to throw up, so I can force myself out of bed, get where I need to be, and still be relatively calm about it.

This sunburn I’m not prepared for, though. This was my first time going out in weeks and I honestly can’t remember the last time I went to the beach.

It’s aloe vera spray time for me tonight.

Leave a Reply

