The pain explains it’s time to make a change

The only thing relevant to the title and this blog post is that it has to do with pain.

I just really wanted to make a pun.

Well, here’s a miracle I never thought I’d encounter: I don’t have any sort of noticeable joint pain. It’s been raining here the past couple days and I didn’t know until I actually saw it. Usually I can tell even that morning if it’s going to rain because all of my joints start hurting. My knees are the worst culprits out of everything.

You’d think it would be my ankles because I’ve had the most major injuries with them and a surprising zero with my knees, but my body makes the rules, not me.

I realized it last night when I was headed to get Tylenol like I normally do to help myself fall asleep, but then I realized I didn’t need it. I wiggled my fingers, bent my knees, shook my legs out, checked my back… Nothing. Then I heard a boom of thunder outside and I peered out the kitchen window.

It was raining and I didn’t know!

The same thing happened today when I was heading out to pick up my mom from work. The only difference was that I had to run back inside to get my hoodie. 

All in all, something that’s been treated as “Oh, everyone gets a little achy every once in a while” is suddenly gone. I did a bit of research a while back when I first heard about Remicade (and also Humira) and it’s also used to treat rheumatoid arthritis! That’s most likely what’s been helping me out with this issue.

I really wouldn’t be surprised if I’ve had signs of an upcoming autoimmune disease since I was a little kid, but they were ignored because “everyone gets a tummy ache sometimes”.

And by sometimes, I mean every single lunch time at school in the first grade.

That’s another one for my future therapist, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

