Good news (finally)

I finally have good news! I’ve finally got a Remicade appointment for tomorrow! I can’t wait to get back on schedule with things.

Four weeks late isn’t that bad, right?

The main downside is that all of this is going to cost a lot even with insurance (thanks Obama). I’ve been trying to save up for a new laptop because mine now is about four and a half years old and currently missing the backspace button. I have to use the little senor nub underneath it now. It also has a lovely habit of shutting down whenever I try to pick it up.

I guess one can only dream of fancy gadgets. 

I’m kinda nervous about the appointment because I’ll be going alone. My parents will both be working and my younger brother is useless. I’ve been to the area once before for my primary care doctor, so I’m not completely helpless. 

I’m going to have to sit there for about two hours, the lady on the phone said. I’m definitely bringing a book, but I’m really hoping they have wifi. I’ll try to keep some sort of record log of what all happens.

Hopefully all of this will be worth it.

2 thoughts on “Good news (finally)”

  1. I was pretty nervous before my first Remicade infusion too, which is more than expected, but I promise, it’s pretty easy and not bad at all. They’ll probably give you Benadryl to prevent any reactions, so if you’re anything like me, it’ll knock you out and you’ll have a nice nap and the few hours will speed by. Best of luck, you’ll do great ❤

Leave a Reply

