The Foggiest of Brains

I’ve definitely lost a few spoons for how many I have per day. Either that or yesterday I used some for today without realizing it. This morning I woke up at about 5 in the morning with a bad stomach ache, so I went ahead and took some of my heavy duty anti-nausea medicine and fell back asleep.

Four hours later, when it wore off, I woke up feeling like I had a fever. All achy shakey and with the worst headache. I took my temperature and it showed a normal 98.6. I was super confused, but took some Tylenol and went back to sleep.

The next thing I knew, it was 2:30 in the afternoon! What?! I still felt terrible, too. I made myself some cereal and tea, but not without accidentally microwaving an empty mug for two minutes and choosing out a fork instead of a spoon. 

Whoops.

The only reason why I even left the house today was because I had to get my mom from work. This is how the rest of my afternoon went.

  • Got my car inspected
  • Went to Sam’s
  • Turns out they no longer stock the thing we needed
  • Got ice cream and pizza instead

I ate ice cream just now with the leftover M&Ms I had from the other day. 

I seriously can’t wait until my Prednisone withdrawal symptoms are over and I get my Remicade infusion. I know I’ll be a much happier Lauren.

Leave a Reply

