Not a Queen

Here we are and I’m exhausted from a long day of doing nothing. I almost went to bed early and nearly forgot to make a post today. 

The kitten my family’s been taking care of for a little over a month now no longer has any traces of her ringworm, but mine is still in full swing. I’ve been taking extremely thorough and practically scalding showers and using even a prescription cream on them, but they aren’t budging. I had one come back today that I thought was gone and I found two more on the back of my right leg. I’m getting super annoyed about it. I thought having to deal with the chicken pox at age six gave me a free pass from dealing with stuff like this. Having a compromised immune system is seriously the worst.

I think my poor dog has gotten the worst of it, though. She kept finding ways to get to the kitten back when she was under strict quarantine and now she’s about as covered in them as I am.

Many of you will be happy to know that I named the kitten “Khaleesi”.

I’ve still only seen season one of Game of Thrones.

It’s also officially been a month since I’ve been out of the hospital. A month of a steady decline into the useless blob I am today. Welp, here’s to another month of hopefully keeping myself out of the hospital.

One thought on “Not a Queen”

Leave a Reply

