Chocolate and Netflix

Whoops, sorry, I’m running a little late with my blog post today. Today the level of pain on the scale has been a consistent 7 and the tea I’ve been drinking hasn’t been doing much. I’m not sure what else I can do, so I’ve been eating chocolate and watching Netflix for now. 

This morning I woke up around 10 and just ended up laying around in the dark for an extra hour or two so people would leave me alone. That’s what I figured out what to do a few years back. As long as you don’t turn on your light, don’t make too much noise, and don’t leave your room, people will think you’re asleep. 

Then I went to my grandma’s restaurant for lunch where the A/C was completely out. I probably should’ve just taken my food to go, but I decided to sit there and eat like I normally do. After I was done, I went home and fell asleep for a couple hours without even meaning to. When I woke up, it was because I heard my mother’s infamous banshee screaming.

People always say that people imitate their parents habits, but that is one of them that I’m determined to never imitate. Annoying is just the beginning of the words to describe it.

But to top it off with the screaming, I woke up with a splitting headache. I’ve been getting a lot of those recently. I ate some leftovers and felt a bit better, but still very lethargic and grumpy. 

Just a little while ago I made a quick trip to Walgreens where I got candy. I also took advantage of a sale on Arizona Tea. It was two cans for a dollar. 

Well, now we’re here as I’m stuck at a pain level of about a 6 and as I munch on those new giant M&Ms. I highly recommend them.

Leave a Reply

