Two Steps Back

I have a reason now to be mad that I didn’t get my second Remicade infusion done on time. I’m pretty sure I’m flaring up again and I’m not even a month out of the hospital. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve gone to the bathroom today, but all of them have been urgent. I even saw blood at one point.

I decided to flip the table on myself and went ahead and had some spicy food. Chicken pad thai is totally worth it. 

But yeah, the most exciting thing that happened today was that I went out to have dinner with my mom. I paid.

I don’t know what else to do. I feel really helpless right now.

Sorry if my blog is starting to get depressing to read.

I promise to report good news as soon as I get some.

2 thoughts on “Two Steps Back”

  1. Sorry to hear about the setbacks! It seems like with IBD, when it rains it pours, then it floods, and your boat breaks. (PS – Pad thai is one of my weakness foods too)

  2. I can related to how you are feeling! There are many times when I eat stuff I know I shouldn’t but I don’t want to give in to my disease and indulge. Yes, it runs right out of me immediately but worth it- YEP! And sometimes that’s just what we need. Stay Strong! Wishing you health and happiness!

Leave a Reply

