4th of July

I don’t have much to say today that’s health related. It rained a lot here today, so there are tons of fireworks going off just now. I can hear them just outside my house and it’s pretty annoying at this point. I took it pretty easy today, but I did eat a lot of flare foods. We’ll see how I do in a couple hours, but so far so good. I’ll probably get heartburn in the middle of the night, knowing my luck. I’ll make sure to take some Tums before I go to bed.

Root beer floats are just as good as I remember. It’s been ages since I last had one. I also had Taco Bell for the first time yesterday since last year. My mom used to get it a lot because it’s so cheap, but I would throw up immediately after finishing my food. Then she’d get mad at me for eating it if I knew it would make me sick.

I don’t even like Taco Bell. I just ate it because I didn’t want to waste money or food.

Today she got mad at me for getting the wrong kind of Twizzlers, even. I don’t get it. They didn’t even have the kind she wanted, so I don’t know why she got mad at me for that.

The most exciting thing that happened today was that the power went out when I was in Target, so I just used my phone’s flashlight app to look through the wine selection. I felt like I was searching for a cask of Amontillado or something.

Ten points to your Hogwarts house of choice for getting the reference.

Yeah, that’s all I got for today. Tomorrow I’m actually going to a wedding, so I’ll actually get to see people for once.

Leave a Reply

