Dream Diaries

After all this time, I’m just now finding out that Prednisone causes weird dreams. Everything seriously makes sense now. I always thought it was just because I’m me and that I’ve just got a vivid imagination.

There was even one time where I had a dream that my friends and I had to send my childhood dog to sniff out a murderer and ended up finding a giant purple pearl (about bowling ball sized). Then there were these flying octopuses trying to steal the pearl, then once they got it, the pearl transformed into a jellyfish with Beyoncé’s face.

I couldn’t make this up even if I tried.

Last night I had this dream that I was living in a trailer park somewhere and this one girl I know was my mom for some reason. I had been drinking and she was trying to ground me for doing so, so I yelled and ran out. I didn’t yell the typical “You’re not my mother, you can’t tell me what to do” business, but I said “What the hell, I’m 21!” and just bolted.

Even my dream self just rolls with it. I really gotta get out of the habit of doing that because it’s gotten me into nothing but the weirdest situations.

After I started running, these people tried to kidnap me and tie me up using zip ties. I actually watched this one video a while back on how to break out of those if your wrists are tied together. I’ll link it here. 

Apparently my dream self has perfected that technique.

But what I’m here to say is that apparently these weird dreams are normal… For now. I’m just glad I haven’t had a dream where all my teeth fall out recently. I used to get those at least twice a month during school.

Maybe I’ll somehow combine the weirdness of these dreams and use it for a story sometime. I’m sure it’ll at least be entertaining.

Leave a Reply

