Have you tried my magic beans?

You don't have to phrase it all sappy like this, but something along these lines would be superb.
You don’t have to phrase it all sappy like this, but something along these lines would be superb.

I feel like that’s the one thing that I haven’t heard to try yet. Here’s a list of things that I’ve heard that still baffle me to this day.

  • Have you tried eating more fiber?
  • Should you be eating that?
  • You should think about going vegetarian.
  • I have this one friend with IBS and…
  • Are you contagious?
  • But you don’t look sick!
  • But you were fine yesterday!
  • Maybe you should try going vegan.
  • Aren’t you lactose intolerant?
  • Laying around all day won’t solve anything.
  • Are you sure you aren’t contagious?
  • Don’t let your disease control your life!
  • You need to get out more.
  • You should probably rest more.
  • You should exercise more.
  • Have you tried vitamins?
  • You could go out yesterday, why not today?
  • It’s all in your head. Just push through it.
  • You should lose some weight maybe.
  • Maybe you should gain some weight.
  • You’re too young to be dealing with these problems!
  • At least you don’t have cancer.
  • I get stomach aches too sometimes.
  • So what can you eat?
  • Stop stressing out so much!
  • So what exactly is wrong with you?
  • Pain medication is habit forming, you know.
  • Have you tried Ibuprofen?
  • Get well soon!
  • Are you better yet?
  • Does it hurt when I do this? *Pushes stomach*
  • You should try yoga.

This was just the tip of the iceberg of what I could think of at the top of my head. Yes, I have had random strangers grab my stomach! It’s super bizarre how I can relate to a pregnant woman when I have zero plans on becoming one myself.

One thought on “Have you tried my magic beans?”

Leave a Reply

